BEGINNER’S HEDGEROW FORAGE

£0.00£25.00

Find out how easy it is to identify and gather hedgerow plants on a walk through the ancient lanes and hedgerows around the Cathedral Close. Learn which plants you should try and which you should avoid…

The hedge banks are a wonderful wild larder and change their offering from season to season. We have mild winters in Pembrokeshire so we forage and gather for ourselves and our restaurant throughout the year.

NOTE: Please let us know in the notes section the ages of any children attending (16 or under) at the time of the booking. Tickets for children aged 16 and under are free, however, child tickets still need to be ‘purchased’ online so that we do not over-sell the course. We’ll send you a reminder about where to meet, what to wear and bring with you a day or two before your course takes place. Thank you.

SKU: N/A Category:

On your foraging walk you will learn about the strict laws on taking plants from the wild, and some folk-lore, culinary, medicinal, cosmetic and craft uses. What could be nicer than getting out in the fresh Pembrokeshire air, exploring the beautiful countryside whilst discovering new wild ingredients.

We use a pushchair-friendly route, part of which is traffic-free, so is suitable for young families. Please let us know if you have mobility issues so we can ensure that we can organise the most suitable route for you.

Be inspired with a new enthusiasm on how to make the most of these wild ingredients. Get out into the countryside, enjoy what grows around you and make use of what nature provides for us.

We’ll send you a reminder about where to meet, what to wear and bring with you a day or two before your course takes place.

If you wish to bring a dog along to any of our foraging courses, please contact us beforehand on 01437 721755 or info@reallywildemporium.co.uk

We are also currently unable to take gift voucher bookings through our online system. Please contact us via one of the above methods if you wish to book using a voucher.

These walks take place most Thursdays from Easter to October.


What you need to know

Tickets

Adult, Child

Dates

Thursday 21st March, Thursday 28th March, Thursday 4th April, Thursday 11th April, Thursday 18th April, Thursday 25th April, Thursday 2nd May, Thursday 9th May, Thursday 16th May, Thursday 23rd May, Thursday 30th May, Thursday 6th June, Thursday 13th June, Thursday 20th June, Thursday 27th June, Thursday 4th July, Thursday 11th July, Thursday 18th July, Thursday 25th July, Thursday 1st August, Thursday 8th August, Thursday 15th August, Thursday 22nd August, Thursday 29th August, Thursday 5th September, Thursday 12th September, Thursday 19th September, Thursday 26th September, Thursday 3rd October, Thursday 10th October, Thursday 17th October, Thursday 24th October

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BEGINNER’S HEDGEROW FORAGE”